Skip to main content

Making your mind up time for the juries

13 May 2013 at 23:00 CEST

16 Songs: 19 Juries

Sixteen songs will participate in the First Semi-Final, and professional juries in each of the participating countries, as well as in Italy, Sweden and the United Kingdom will be voting on tonight's dress rehearsal. They will account for 50% of the overall total.

Each jury will be comprised of five members, (including a chairperson) who  will be the same jurors who will also be voting in the Final. They will monitored by an independent notary in each country. The jury consists of a variety of members in terms of age, gender, and background. They are all citizens of the country they are representing.

None of the jury members are connected with any of the participating songs or artists, in order that they can vote independently. All jury members have made signed declarations stating that they will vote independently.

The names of the jury members should be revealed by the broadcasters during the Final.

The Jury Voting

Each jury member will rank all the songs in the show By judging each song, each jury member will focus on the vocal capability of the artists, the performance on stage, the composition and originality of the song, and the overall impression by the act.

The EBU's televoting partner Digame will merge the points given by the jury and the televoters tomorrow night per individual country. If there is a tie between two or more songs between jury votes and televotes, then the song gaining the most televotes will be ranked higher.

The Contenders

  1. Austria: Shine by Natália Kelly
  2. Estonia: Et Uus Saaks Alguse by Birgit
  3. Slovenia; Straight Into Love by Hannah
  4. Croatia: Mižerja by Klapa s Mora
  5. Denmark: Only Teardrops by Emmelie de Forest
  6. Russia: What If by Dina Garipova
  7. Ukraine: Gravity by Zlata Ognevich
  8. The Netherlands: Birds by Anouk
  9. Montenegro: Igranka by Who See
  10. Lithuania; Something by Andrius Pojavis
  11. Belarus: Solayoh by Alyona Lanskaya
  12. Moldova: O Mie by Aliona Moon
  13. Ireland: Only Love Survives by Ryan Dolan
  14. Cyprus: An Me Thimasai by Despina Olympiou
  15. Belgium: Love Kills by Roberto Bellarosa
  16. Serbia: Ljubav Je Svuda by Moje 3 

Watch our highlights and recap from the first dress rehearsal.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The live show of the First Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2013 will take place on Tuesday 14th of May at 21:00 CET and will broadcast live on