Skip to main content

Luxembourg 2024: RTL releases 8 songs for Malmö

09 January 2024 at 16:03 CET
Broadcaster RTL has released the 8 songs that will be competing in 'Luxembourg Song Contest' at the end of January, with the winner going on to represent the Grand Duchy at the 68th Eurovision Song Contest in May.

We're all set to welcome the inaugural Luxembourg Song Contest to national-final season, as the one-night affair takes place on Saturday 27 January and finds Luxembourg's first entry for the Eurovision Song Contest in over 30 years. 

The Grand Duchy last competed in 1993, but in 2023 revealed its plans to return to the Eurovision Song Contest in 2024. Now, it's almost time to select the song that will have the honour of representing Luxembourg on its much-anticipated comeback.

A total of 459 entries were submitted to broadcaster RTL, but it's just 8 that will be presented to viewers on 27 January, televised live from the Rockhal in Esch-sur-Alzette. A jury vote and a public vote will each be assigned a 50% weighting in deciding the champion 'chanson' on the night. 

But we don't need to wait until the end of January to start diving into the songs themselves. On Tuesday 9 January, RTL released all 8 - and you can have a listen to them right now! 

Angy & Rafa Ela – Drop

CHAiLD – Hold On

EDSUN – Finally Alive

Joel Marques – Believer

Krick – Drowning In The Rain

Naomi Ayé – Paumée sur Terre

One Last Time – Devil In The Detail

TALI – Fighter


You can listen to all 37 songs of Eurovision 2024 via your favourite streaming service or watch the music videos on our YouTube channel.

The Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Malmö, Sweden on Tuesday 7 May (First Semi-Final), Thursday 9 May (Second Semi-Final) and Saturday 11 May (Grand Final) 2024.

Don't forget to download our app (for iOSAndroid), sign up to the official Eurovision Song Contest newsletter, and subscribe to the official podcast!