Skip to main content

Lithuanian 'Eurovizija': Round Four

30 January 2016 at 22:50 CET
Erica Jennings, one of this year's contestants V. Radžiūno (
It's still a long journey ahead of qualified contestants who are competing for the role of a Lithuanian representative in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm! Nevertheless, round four is surely behind them. Tonight, another two acts had been eliminated. Which means: eight entries advanced in the competition.

The fourth show of Lithuanian national selection "Eurovizija" was aired on January 30, and it featured 10 performances (five qualifiers from the first two rounds of this year's competition).
The contestants who performed in LRT's first shows, were the artists who applied with a song for the national selection.

Ten acts were performed in the following order:

  1. Catrinah Be Free
  2. Erica Jennings Leading Me Home
  3. Behind the Moon Did It All *(eliminated)
  4. Alice Way Hero *(eliminated)
  5. Rūta Ščiogolevaitė United
  6.  Valdas Lacko Stay Tonight
  7. Petunija Tomorrow
  8. Donny Montell I've Been Waiting for This Night
  9. Eglė Jakštytė Let Me Show You
  10. Ištvan Kvik & Ellada Please Don't Cry
Gallery: In pictures: impressions of the 4th show


  • Donny Montell
  • Rūta Ščiogolevaitė
  • Erica Jennings
  • Catrinah
  • Ištvan Kvik & Ellada
  • Valdas Lacko
  • Eglė Jakštytė
  • Petunija

*The results are based on jury votes (Lithuanian and international) and a public televoting (50/50).

Like in the previous show, two acts which received the least support from the jury members and TV viewers across the country were eliminated. Ten performers who applied with a song were competing tonight - all the qualifiers from the first two rounds.

The national jury in the fourth show consisted of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Nomeda Kazlaus and Kazimieras Šiaulys. The international experts who shared their votes in tonight's show were: Syron (British vocalist), Karl Frierson (US musician and member of German jazz-pop ensemble De-Phazz) and Peter Freudenthaler, the lead singer of the German band Fools Garden.

10 shows, 27 acts, one ticket to Sweden
On December 21, 2015, LRT announced the names of 28 artists selected for this year's national selection. Among the contestants, there are some well-known Eurovision faces. Erica Jennings represented Lithuania in 2001 (as a member of the group SKAMP), and Donny Montell, who took part in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest.

In the meantime, the Lithuanian public broadcaster confirmed that there will be 27 acts competing for the role of a Lithuanian representative in Stockholm at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.
There are ten rounds of the competition this year. The final of Lithuanian "Eurovizija" is scheduled for 12th of March at 20:00 CET.

The next episode will be aired on 6th of February, 2016 at 20:00 CET. If you've missed tonight's show, you can still watch it online

What do you think about the entries so far? Any favourites?
You can share your opinion below.