Skip to content

Listen to the Austrian national final entries!

Österreich rockt den Song Contest will be the title of this year's Austrian national final, and today you can already get a glimpse if Austria might indeed manage to rock the stage in Baku: you can listen to the songs of the competing acts on the website of the public radio channel Ö3.

This is the full line-up of the Austrian national final:

  • James Cottriall - Stand Up
  • !DelaDap - Crazy Swing
  • Krautschädl - Einsturzgefohr
  • Mary Broadcast Band - How Can You Ask Me!
  • Papermoon - Vater, Father, Mon Père
  • Norbert Schneider - Medicate My Blues Away
  • Trackshittaz - Woki Mit Deim Popo
  • Valerie - Comme Ça
  • Conchita Wurst - That's What I Am
  • Blockstars

Nine of the ten acts had already been announced earlier. Mary Broadcast Band (pictured) was the last act to be confirmed yesterday, receiving a wild-card for the national final from a jury within the public radio channel Ö3.

The band Blockstars is still in the process of being formed as a part of a project conducted by the German hip-hopper Sido. The band members and their song for the national final will be known only after the last show of Blockstars - Sido macht Band, to be broadcast on February 2nd at 21:55 CET on ORF eins.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Starting from today, all the entries will be portrayed in the morning show on Ö3, and their songs will be on heavy rotation. On February 20th, finally, the Austrian entry for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen: Österreich rockt den Song Contest will be broadcast live at 20:15 CET, and the show will be presented by Mirjam Weichselbraun, Robert Kratky and Andi Knoll.

Comments 💬