Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Listen to snippets of the 10 Danish songs

Posted 17 Febuary 2014 at 12:15

2014 is a huge year for the Eurovision Song Contest in Denmark, something that the 10 teams of songwriters and artists competing in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014 will be able to notice. When the competition kicks off at Arena Fyn on the 8th of March, the goal is to find the song that will represent Denmark, and possibly secure a victory on home turf at the Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen in May.
It is, however, not the only thing at stake for participants. Behind the songs, that are competing in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, are a several professional composers and lyricists. Their work is also set to be honoured by Koda this year who will award a prize of DKK 100,000 (€13,400) to the songwriting team behind this year’s winning song. The prize will be awarded at the winner’s press conference after the show on the 8th of March at Arena Fyn.

Listen to the songs

It is already possible to get an impression of who you should root for on the 8th of March: Clips of the songs can be heard below under each artist name. In the week leading up to the show, it will be possible to hear the songs in their full length, as Andrew Jensen will play two songs each day on his radio program P4 Play, which is broadcast between 12:20 and 13:00 CET.

These songs are competing in Odense:

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be broadcast live on DR1 at 20:00 CET on the 8th of March. In the show, the 10 songs will perform in the following order:
Song nr: 1: I Choose U Artist: Bryan Rice Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks
{Video#YT, id: 5cHYx2OAP6k}
Song nr.2: Your Lies Artist: Rebekka Thornbech Music/Lyrics: Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn
{Video#YT, id: ECdWPPHR2-8}
Song nr. 3: Feeling The You (Wildcard) Artist: SONNY Music/Lyrics: SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins
{Video#YT, id: Nn-v1a-Stj0}
Song nr. 4: She’s the One Artist: Danni Elmo Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet
{Video#YT, id: OtVAuNX5MbU}
Song nr. 5: Vi finder hjem Artist: Emilie Moldow Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim
{Video#YT, id: IcVMrzVq07A}
Song nr. 6: Right by Your Side Artist: GlamboyP Music/Lyrics: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson
{Video#YT, id: ad6-JylynAg}
Song nr. 7: Before You Forget Me (Wildcard) Artist: Nadia Malm Music/Lyrics: Nadia Malm
{Video#YT, id: VxWzP8JqgY8}
Song nr. 8: Cliche Love Song Artist: Basim Music/Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim
{Video#YT, id: ALr9j_8u_9I}
Song nr. 9: It Hurts (Wildcard) Artist: Anna David Music/Lyrics: Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood, Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes.
{Video#YT, id: j2k1cLx_n9E}
Song nr. 10: Wanna Be Loved (Wildcard) Artist: Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika
{Video#YT, id: EiWUqlwXUWs}
As the host country, Denmark is automatically qualified to the final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place at the B&W-Hallerne on Refshaleøen in Copenhagen on the 10th of May.
Stay tuned for more news about Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014.
Dansk Melodi Grand Prix2014Odensenational selectionnewsDenmark
Share this story