Skip to main content

Lisbon Today: First rehearsals of the 'Big Five' and Portugal

04 May 2018 at 09:36 CEST
Stage and techical pictures Thomas Hanses
Yesterday, we saw fifteen Semi-Finalists on stage for their second rehearsal. On today's schedule: Nine more acts from the Semi-Finals will rehearse one last time, ahead of next week's Dress Rehearsals and live shows. Later today, the so-called 'Big Five' and host country Portugal will take to the stage. It's the sixth day of rehearsals at Lisbon's Altice Arena.

During each participant's second rehearsal, lasting 20 minutes, accredited press has access to the arena. After each rehearsal, the artist(s) will give a press conference. Rehearsals and press conferences are scheduled with the artists from the following countries:

  • Armenia
  • Switzerland
  • Ireland
  • Cyprus
  • Norway
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • San Marino
  • Denmark

Today, the so-called 'Big Five' and host country Portugal will rehearse for the first time. They will rehearse for 30 minutes each, followed by a Meet & Greet.

  • Portugal
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • France

The first rehearsal begins at 11:00, the last press conference ends around — brace yourself! — 22:50 CEST.

At 17:00 CEST, the presenters of this year's Eurovision Song Contest will give a press conference. At 20:00 CEST, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Estonia will gather at the Eurovision Village on Terreiro do Paço. After a brief appearance of their artists, they move to an invitation-only party elsewhere. will be there to catch up with the Nordics.

At 22:30 CEST, the Eurovision Village will open at Terreiro do Paço in Lisbon.

Missed anything yesterday? Check out Thursday's Daily Digest to catch up with everything that happened in the Eurovision bubble on the fifth day of rehearsals.