Linda Martin to chair Irish jury


It will be an open competition this time, RTÉ will not invite any artists but has called upon all parties to send in their song(s).  The closing date for that is the 2nd of February.

A judging panel of five experts from the music, entertainment and television industries will select six entries to compete in the selection show called Eurosong 2009. Linda Martin, who won the contest in 1992 with her Why Me?, will chair the jury.

The final will be held on the 20th of February and its voting format is yet to be confirmed by RTÉ and the judging panel.

The Irish entry from last year's edition of Europe's favorite TV-shows, Dusting The Turkey did not qualify for the final of the event with his Irelande Douze Pointe.


Comments 💬

Related stories

RTÉ announces Irish finalists

11 years ago

Ireland's RTÉ calls out for Eurovision songs

10 years ago

Sinead Mulvey & Black Daisy for Ireland!

11 years ago