Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Lid lifted on the 10 Danish acts

Posted 28 January 2014 at 10:00

Tough competition is expected when 10 talented teams of composers, lyricists and artists will fight for victory at Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014 at Arena Fyn in Odense on the 8th March. The team that wins Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014 will go on to represent Denmark on home turf at the Eurovision Song Contest on Refshaleøen in Copenhagen in May. Who this will be is still unknown, but it will be decided by a professional jury and the Danish people. Six of the teams were chosen from a whopping 872 entries whilst the other four were especially invited as wildcards by DR. The order in which the songs will be performed on the 8th of March is yet to be decided, but here is the list in a random order:

The 10 acts

Below is a list of the 10 participants of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2014 taking place at the Arena Fyn in Odense on 8 March.
Song: Your Lies Artist: Rebekka Thornbech Music/Lyrics: Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn
Song: It Hurts (Wildcard) Artist: Anna David Music/Lyrics: Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood, Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes.
Song: Right By Your Side Artist: GlamboyP Music/Lyrics: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson
Song: She’s the One Artist: Danni Elmo Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet
Song: Wanna be Loved (Wildcard) Artist: Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika
Song: I Choose U Artist: Bryan Rice Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks
Song: Cliché Love Song Artist: Basim Music/Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim
Song: Vi finder hjem Artist: Emilie Moldow Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim
Song: Before You Forget Me (Wildcard) Artist: Nadia Malm Music/Lyrics: Nadia Malm
Song: Feeling the You (Wildcard) Artist: SONNY Music/Lyrics: SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins
After Emmelie de Forest's victory in Malmö last year, Denmark is keen to make it two in a row and hopes that one of these 10 talented competitors will be able to keep the trophy on home turf. The list contains a number of unknown and known artists, including Bryan Rice who has on several occasions tried his luck in this, one of Europe's most popular national selection shows.
As the host country, Denmark is automatically qualified for the Grand Final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, taking place at the B&W-Hallerne on Refshaleøen in Copenhagen on the 10th of May. The two Semi-Finals will take place on the 6th and 8th of May respectively.
national selectionDenmarkDansk Melodi Grand PrixDR2014news
Share this story