Skip to main content

Latvia: Eirodziesma artists and line-up announced

01 December 2011 at 14:58 CET

Earlier this year in Düsseldorf, Latvia failed to qualify for the final but in 2012 LTV hope to reverse their fortunes and do well in Baku with an exciting line-up promised for their national selection, Eirodziesma 2012.

Today the artists have been announced and the line-up for the two semi-finals has been decided. Five songs from each semi-final will qualify for the final which takes place in Ventspils on the 18th of February 2012.

The final result will be determined through a mixture of televoting and jury votes.

Why not take a look at the line-up below. All songs can be listened to by visiting the website of LTV.

Semi Final 1 - 7th January 2012

  1. Atis Ieviņš - Dancer (Music & Lyrics - Artūrs Mangulis)
  2. Nikolajs Puzikovs - Mīlestības nevar būt par daudz (Music - Artūrs Palkevičs. Lyrics - Guntars Račs)
  3. Maia - No Limits To Dream (Music - Edgars Beļickis, Edgars Jass, Raitis Aukšmuksts. Lyrics – Maia)
  4. Samanta Tīna & Dāvids Kalandija - I Want You Back (Music - Mārtiņš Grunte. Lyrics - Oskars Maizītis)
  5. Angelina & Alisa May - Rollin’ Up (Music - Jevgeņijs Ustinskovs. Lyrics - Alisa May)
  6. Laura Bicāne & Romāns Sladzis - Freakin’ Out (Music & Lyrics - Laura Bicāne)
  7. Paula Dukure - Celebration (Music - Edijs Dukurs. Lyrics - Miks Dukurs)
  8. Andris Ābelīte - We Can Change The World (Music & Lyrics - Andris Ābelīte)
  9. Rūta Dūduma - My World (Music & Lyrics - Rūta Dūduma)
  10. PeR - Disco Superfly (Music - Ralfs Eilands, Edmunds Rasmanis. Lyrics - Ralfs Eilands)

Semi Final 2 - 14th January 2012

  1. Miks Dukurs & NBC - Sweet For Me (Music - Miks Dukurs. Lyrics - Miks Dukurs, Georgijs Girbu)
  2. Valters Gleške & Lība Ēce - Better World (Music - Valters Gleške, Māris Orehovs. Lyrics - Valters Gleške)
  3. The 4 - Get It Started (Music - BuGaGa Project. Lyrics - Sandris Vestmanis)
  4. Anmary - Beautiful Song (Music - Ivars Makstnieks. Lyrics – Rolans Ūdris)
  5. Paul Swan - Wanna Be With You (Music - Kaspars Pudniks. Lyrics - Paul Swan)
  6. Roberts Pētersons - She’s a Queen (Music - Austris Rietums. Lyrics - Līga Markova)
  7. Samanta Tīna - For Father (Music - Elmārs Orols. Lyrics - Samanta Tīna)
  8. Elizabete Zagorska - You Are a Star (Music - Atis Auzāns. Lyrics - Kārlis Streips)
  9. Mad Show Boys - Music Thief (Music & Lyrics - Garijs Poļskis)
  10. Triānas parks - Stars Are My Family (Music - Aivars Rakovskis. Lyrics - Agnese Rakovska)

The winner of the Latvian final on the 18th of February will represent their country in one of the semi-finals on the 22nd or 24th of May 2012 in Baku, Azerbaijan. If they successfully qualify they will also perform in the final which takes place on the 26th of May.