Skip to main content

It's time for the 2012 Jury Final

25 May 2012 at 23:00 CEST
Rona Nishliu reached the best ever result for Albania in 2012 EBU

26 songs: 42 juries

26 songs will participate in the Final, and professional juries in each of the participating countries, will be voting on tonight's dress rehearsal. They will account for 50% of the overall total.

Each jury will be comprised of five members, (including a chairperson) who will be the same jurors who will also be voted  in the Semi-Finals. They will monitored by an independent notary in each country. The jury consists of a variety of members in terms of age, gender, and background. They are all citizens of the country they are representing.

None of the jury members are connected with any of the participating songs or artists, in order that they can vote independently. All jury members have made signed declarations stating that they will vote independently.

The names of the jury members should be revealed by the broadcasters during the Final.

The Jury Voting

Each jury member will rank their top ten favourite songs, and award points from 1 to 8, 10 and 12 points.

The chairperson will allocate 12 points to the song having obtained the highest number of votes from all jury members, 10 points to the song having obtained the second highest number of votes, 8 points for the song having obtained the third highest number of votes, then 7 points next, and so on down to 1 point for the song having obtained the tenth highest number of votes from all jury members.

In the event of a tie for any of the above positions, the order of tying songs shall be determined by a show of hands by the jury members, with no abstentions allowed.

The EBU's televoting partner Digame will merge the points given by the jury and the televoters tomorrow night per individual country. If there is a tie between two or more songs between jury votes and televotes, then the song gaining the most televotes will be ranked higher.

The Contenders

  1. United Kingdom: Love Will Set You Free sung by Engelbert Humperdinck
  2. Hungary: Sound Of Our Hearts sung by Compact Disco
  3. Albania: Suus sung by Rona Nishliu
  4. Lithuania: Love Is Blind sung by Donny Montell
  5. Bosnia & Herzegovina  Korake Ti Znam sung by Maya Sar
  6. Russia: Party For Everybody sung by Buranovskiye Babushki
  7. Iceland: Never Forget sung by Greta Salóme & Jónsi
  8. Cyprus: La, La, Love sung by Ivi Adamou
  9. France: Echo (You And I) sung by Anggun
  10. Italy: L'amore E'Femmina (Out Of Love) sung by Nina Zilli
  11. Estonia: Kuula sung by Ott Lepland
  12. Norway: Stay sung by Tooji
  13. Azerbaijan: When The Music Dies sung by Sabina Babayeva
  14. Romania: Zaleilah sung by Mandinga
  15. Denmark: Should've Known Better sung by Soluna Samay
  16. Greece: Aphrodisiac sung by Eleftheria Eleftheriou
  17. Sweden: Euphoria sung by Loreen
  18. Turkey: Love Me Back sung by Can Bonomo
  19. Spain: Quédate Conmigo sung by Pastora Soler
  20. Germany: Standing Still sung by Roman Lob
  21. Malta: This Is The Night sung by Kurt Calleja
  22. FYR Macedonia: Crno E Belo sung by Kaliopi
  23. Ireland: Waterline sung by Jedward
  24. Serbia: Nije Ljubav Stvar sung by Željko Joksimović
  25. Ukraine: Be My Guest sung by Gaitana
  26. Moldova: Lăutar sung by Pasha Parfeny

The live show of the Eurovision Song Contest 2012 will take place on Saturday 26th of May at 21:00 CET and will broadcast live on

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This content is unfortunately no longer available

This content is unfortunately no longer available