The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Celebrate DiversityKyiv, Ukraine
9, 11 & 13 May 2017
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner

It's 'La La Love' for Cyprus

Posted 25 January, 2012, 21:53

Three songs were in contention in the final, all sung by 18 year old Ivi Aadamou, who had been chosen as the artist to represent the country in August 2011.
In the 90 minute show broadcast this evening from Nicosia, presented by Christos Grigoriadis, the seven member jury, along with the televoting public decided that La La Love composed by Alex Papaconstantinou, Bjorn Djupström, Alexandra Zakka & Viktor Svensson should be the Cypriot entry in Europe's Favourite Tv Show, receiving the top marks from both.
The other two songs that Ivi Adamou performed were; (Composers names in brackets)
Call The Police (Lene Dissing, Jakob Glæsner & Mikko Tamminen)
You Don't Belong Here (Niklas Jarl, Alexander Schold & Sharon Vaugh)
Tonight's programme also included a behind-the-scenes look at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest, held in Düsseldorf, when Christos Mylordou sang San Aggelos S'Agapisa for Cyprus, as well as former Cypriot entrants, Evridiki and Elena Patroclou.
Ivi Adamou will perform La La Love in the second half of the First Semi-Final to be held in Baku on 22nd of May, 2012.
CyprusBakunational selectionnewsCyBCIvi Adamou
Share this story


Official partnerVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.