Skip to main content

Ireland reveals their five artists and songs

09 February 2015 at 14:39 CET

The artists who will contend the Eurosong 2015 final are; Nikki Kavanagh, Kat Mohan, Alex Saint, Erika Selin and Molly Sterling.

Nikki Kavangah

Nikki Kavanagh is probably the best known name amongst the line-up. She was one of the backing singers to Niamh Kavanagh in 2010, and was the runner-up to Jedward in EuroSong 2011 . Her song for 2015 is called Memories and is composed by Lee Anna James, Elena Morosanu, Simon Gribbe, Johnny Sanchez and Dimitri Stassos.

Kat Mohan

Kat Mohan was formerly a singer with the band Lilac Blues, and is currently in The Voice Of Ireland, Her song is called Anybody Got A Shoulder and is composed by the  former winner from 1994 Charlie McGettigan

Alex Saint

Alex Saint was born in Zambia, but currently lives in Belfast. He will perform She's So Fine is a rap song composed by regular EuroSong finalist Tony Adams-Rosa. Alex will be joined on stage by a female vocal group called the MJs.

Erika Selin

23 year old Erika Selin from Sweden  will perform Break Me Up. She came to promincence is 2009 when she competed in Swedish Idol and came  close to performing in Melodifestivalen 2010.The song is composed by Gustav Euren, Niclas Arn and Danne Attlerud.

Molly Sterling

Playing With Numbers is the song that 16 year old Molly Sterling will perform that she co-wrote along with, Greg French, who was behind Andrew Mann's entry in 2012.

First airplay

The public will get the chance to hear the five songs for the first time this afternoon on the Ray D’Arcy Show  on RTÉ Radio 1 airing between 16:00  and 17:30 CET.

The winning act will be selected on Eurosong 2015 on The Late Late Show on Friday the 27th of February. As was the case in previous years, Ireland’s Eurovision entry will be selected by a combination of public and regional jury vote.