Iceland: line-up for national final disclosed


This is the complete list of participants that will take part in the Icelandic selection Söngvakeppni Sjónvarpsins:

1st semi-final on the 9th of January 2010:

The One
Performed by: Íris Hólm
Music & Lyrics: Birgir Jóhann Birgisson

In The Future
Performed by: Karen Pálsdóttir
Music & Lyrics: Bryndís Sunna Valdimarsdóttir & Daði Georgsson

You Are The One
Performed by: Kolbrún Eva Viktorsdóttir
Music & Lyrics: Haraldur G. Ásmundsson

You Knocked Upon My Door
Performed by: Sigurjón Brink
Music & Lyrics: Jóhannes Kári Kristinsson

Out Of Sight
Performed by: Matthías Matthíasson
Music & Lyrics: Matthías Stefánsson


2nd semi-final on the 16th of January 2010:

Now And Forever
Performed by: Edgar Smári Atlason
Music & Lyrics: Albert G. Jónsson

I Believe In Angels
Performed by: Sigrún Vala Baldursdóttir
Music & Lyrics: Halldór Guðjónsson

Gefst Ekki Upp
Performed by: Menn Ársins
Music & Lyrics: Haraldur Vignir Sveinbjörnsson

One More Day
Performed by: Jógvan Hansen
Music & Lyrics: Óskar Páll Sveinsson & Bubbi Morthens

Gleði Og Glens
Performed by: Hvanndalsbræður
Music & Lyrics: Rögnvaldur Rögnvaldsson


3rd semi-final on the 23rd of January 2010:

Komdu Á Morgun Til Mín
Performed by: Anna Hlín
Music & Lyrics: Grétar Sigurbergsson

Þúsund Stjörnur
Performed by: Arnar Jónsson
Music & Lyrics: Jóhannes Kári Kristinsson

Performed by: Sigurjón Brink
Music & Lyrics: Sigurjón Brink

Every Word
Performed by: Steinarr Logi Nesheim
Music & Lyrics: Steinarr Logi Nesheim

Je Ne Sais Quoi
Performed by: Hera Björk
Music & Lyrics: Örlygur Smári

The line-up includes Hera Björk who was a backing singer for Iceland in both 2008 and 2009 and also came 2nd in the Danish national selection for this year's Eurovision Song Contest.

The two songs with the most televotes from each semi-final will proceed to the final. Furthermore, on the 30th of January, there will also be a special show where the songs will be summed up. The final of Söngvakeppni Sjónvarpsins will then take place on the 6th of February with the same hosts as in 2009: Eva María Jónsdóttir and Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir.

Iceland was the runner-up in the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest Final thanks to Yohanna's Is It True?


Comments 💬