Skip to main content

Iceland: Hera Björk to Oslo!

06 February 2010 at 23:47 CET

The hosts Eva María Jónsdóttir and Ragnhildur Steinunn Jónsdóttir introduced the show and led us to the six competing artists and their songs before the TV viewers cast their votes:

  • Íris Hólm - The One
  • Matthías Matthíasson - Out Of Sight
  • Hvanndalsbræður - Gleði Og Glens
  • Jógvan Hansen - One More Day
  • Sjonni Brinck - Waterslide
  • Hera Björk - Je Ne Sais Quoi

Two songs proceeded to the so called superfinal which were the following (winner in bold):

  • Jógvan Hansen - One More Day
  • Hera Björk - Je Ne Sais Quoi

Hera Björk charmed the viewing audience most and got the biggest number of sms- and televotes and will thus be the Icelandic representative in Oslo with Je Ne Sais Quoi

Iceland has the hard task to match the second place achieved last year by Yohanna with Is It True? in the Final of Europe's favourite TV show, their best place to date in the competition since their debut in 1986. Iceland was also the runner-up of the 1999 Eurovision Song Contest with All Out Of Luck performed by Selma, and the small nation is definitely looking forward to improve those placings and manage to win for the first time!

if you missed the Icelandic final here with us on or just want to see it again, you'll be able to watch it again through ESCTV.