Skip to main content

Here's where to watch Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light

16 April 2020 at 12:55 CEST
Eurovision 2020 presenters Edsilia Rombley, Chantal Janzen and Jan Smit NPO/AVROTROS/NOS
'Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light' will bring audiences across Europe and around the world together on 16 May for a very special show. 46 broadcasters have picked up the show: here's where you can watch it!

Following the cancellation of the Eurovision Song Contest 2020, the EBU and its Dutch Members NPO, NOS and AVROTROS confirmed they will produce Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light to air in place of the Grand Final on Saturday 16 May at 21:00 CEST.

The show will honour all 41 participating entries in a non-competitive format and provide all kinds of surprises for viewers at home along the way. It will also bring together 2020’s artists, from their locations across Europe, in a unifying performance of Eurovision 1997's Love Shine A Light by Katrina And The Waves.

Just like the Eurovision Song Contest would have been, the show will be hosted by Dutch Eurovision presenters Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley (Eurovision 1998 and 2007) and Jan Smit.

As a special feature, the EBU will bring Eurovision fans together for an unforgettable virtual sing-a-long on screen. Fans from across the world will dress up and form a huge Eurovision choir and sing Johnny Logan's What's Another Year. You won't want to miss this!

Where to watch Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light

All 41 participating broadcasters will air the show:

Other broadcasters that will air the show include:

The live show is expected to last approximately 2 hours. More details about the line-up will be revealed in the weeks to come. The show will also be broadcast on our official YouTube channel.

What are you most hoping to see one the Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light stage? Let us know in the comments below!