Skip to main content

Here are the winners of the 2019 Marcel Bezençon Awards

18 May 2019 at 20:47 CEST
The 2019 Marcel Bezençon Awards Winners Andres Putting
Duncan Laurence from The Netherlands, Kate Miller-Heidke from Australia and Mahmood (along with Dardust and Charlie Charles) from Italy have won the 2019 Marcel Bezençon Awards. The announcement is made just before the start of the Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final every year.

Since 2002, the Marcel Bezençon Awards, named after the founder of the Eurovision Song Contest, has become an annual tradition. Christer Björkman, the former Eurovision representative for Sweden and five-time Contest Producer, created the awards. They are decided by the accredited press, commentators and composers.

The Marcel Bezençon Awards are divided into three categories: the Press Award (given to the best entry voted for by the accredited media), the Artistic Award (presented to the best artist voted for by the commentators) and the Composer Award (from a jury consisting of the participating composers who vote for the most original composition).

This year's winners are:

  1. Press Award - Duncan Laurence from The Netherlands
  2. Artistic Award - Kate Miller-Heidke from Australia
  3. Composer's Award -Mahmood, Dardust, Charlie Charles from Italy

Read More: Find out all about the Marcel Bezençon Awards and former winners here.