Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Here are ten Lithuanian hopefuls!

Posted 28 December 2013 at 21:59

Twenty artists were competing for the finals (ten in each TV show). The top five contestants from the episode aired last Saturday (21 December) and tonight’s TV show qualified for the next round scheduled for the 4 January 2014. Here are the names of ten chosen finalists (announced in the following order).
  • Mia
  • Martynas Kavaliauskas
  • Monika Linkytė
  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė
  • Kristina Radžiukynaitė
  • Vilija Matačiūnaitė *chosen in the previous episode
  • Vaidas Baumila *chosen in the previous episode
  • Aistė Pilvelytė *chosen in the previous episode
  • Vig Roses *chosen in the previous episode
  • Justinas Lapatinskas *chosen in the previous episode

Show #3: Artists who took part

Tonight we have heard ten amazing Lithuanian artists, performing some of the greatest Eurovision songs of all in the following order.
Pop Ladies (Marija Šerifović) Molitva, 2007 Monika Linkytė (Zlata Ognevich) Gravity, 2013 Soliaris (Jade Ewan) It’s My Time, 2009 Neringa Šiaudikytė (Dima Bilan) Believe, 2008 Ieva Zasimauskaitė (Lena Meyer-Landrut) Satellite, 2010 Martynas Kavaliauskas (Simon Mathew) All Night Long, 2008 Gintė Sičiūnaitė (Yohanna) Is It True, 2009 Tadas Vilčinskas (Dima Bilan) Never Let You Go, 2006 Mia (Emmelie de Forest) Only Teardrops, 2013 Kristina Radžiukynaitė (Anna Vissi) Everything, 2006
Five finalists from tonight’s TV show were chosen like those from the previous one - through televoting and jury votes. However, LRT’s jury had a bit different cast tonight: Edmundas Seilius, Adrija Čepaitė, Vytenis Pauliukaitis and Ramūnas Zilnys, were in the studio. The International jury, whose members were introduced to Lithuanian audience, during the broadcast from last Saturday, Brandon Stone (Germany), Valerij Prosvirov (Russia) and Liselott Bjork (Sweden) took part again, sharing their votes too.
In this year’s concept for the national selection, LRT wanted to bring more Eurovision euphoria to the audience in Lithuania, that’s why three million viewers in this Baltic state, can enjoy ten TV shows and many great Eurovision songs being performed in a bit different versions.
All the shows have a webcast, so even if you are living outside of Lithuania, you can still follow LRT’s Eurovision marathon on the Internet.
Ieva ZasimauskaitėKristina RadžiukynaitėTadas VilčinskasSoliarisMiaNeringa ŠiaudikytėMartynas KavaliauskasLRTMonika Linkytė Pop ladiesLithuaniaVilniusEurovizijosGintė Sičiūnaitė2014
Share this story