Greece: They compete to follow Sakis

The first time for the chosen candidates to perform their entries will be on the 5th of March, in a special programme. Check below to see who will take the stage then and what's the running order.

  1. Christos Hatzinasios - Illusion
  2. Sunny Baltzis & Second Skin - Game Of Life
  3. Manos Pyrovolakis - Kivotos Tou Noe (Noah's Arc)
  4. George Alkaios & Friends - OPA
  5. George Karadimos - Polemao (Fight)
  6. Melisses - Kinesos (Chinese)
  7. Émigré - Touch Me Deep Inside
  8. Eleftheria Eleftheriou - Tables Are Turning

One song was disqualified, the one by Katerina Avgustakis and called Enjoy The Day because it had been leaked to the internet. 


The national final will be broadcast at 21:00 CET (or 22:00 local time) on the 12th of March. This will be the date when the lucky one, who'll take the stage in Oslo, at the 55th edition of Europe's favourite TV-show, for Greece.

Last year the Greek participant was already chosen weeks after the Eurovision Song Contest in Belgrade. It was revealed then it'd be the superstar Sakis Rouvas. His song was chosen then early 2009.  Greece finished at a respectable seventh place with the chosen song This Is Our Night in Moscow.

Comments 💬

Related stories

Seven pick winners this weekend, watch 3 LIVE

10 years ago

One more out from Greek final

10 years ago

Greece: the 10 participants revealed

10 years ago