Greece selects on 27th of February

The Greeks will follow the same format as last year, featuring three artists. Chryspa, Kalomoira Saranti and Kostas Martakis will compete for the ticket to Belgrade. The winner will be decided by a professional jury and televoting.

The songs taking part in the national final will be presented during a press conference in February.


For the past years, Greek participants have been relatively successful at the Eurovision Song Contest. In 2004, Sakis Rouvas came third with Shake It. In 2005, Helena Paparizou won the contest for Greece with My Number One, written and composed by Christos Dantis and Natalia Germanou. Anna Vissi came ninth with  Everything in 2006 and Sarbel's Yassou Maria was voted to the seventh place in the Final of last year's Eurovision Song Contest. 2002 and 2003 were less fortunate years for the Greek contestants; Mihalis Rakintzis and Mando didn't come further than the 17th place. 

Comments 💬

Related stories

Dima Bilan continues race in top 5 European Act

10 years ago

MTV EMA: Start voting for your Eurovision artist now!

11 years ago

Delightful Greek-Cypriot party!

12 years ago