Skip to main content

Grand Final running order to be revealed shortly!

09 May 2014 at 02:22 CEST

After tonight's 10 qualifiers were chosen, a press conference took place where they chose in which half of the Grand Final they were to perform. Now work will get underway by host broadcaster, DR and the EBU to set the running order for Saturday night's show. 

At this moment, we have no confirmation of when exactly this work will complete but rest assured, we will bring you the running order as soon as we have it! 

In order to ensure the running order is fair, and that the process in which it was set adheres to the rules, the EBU will need to approve it before it is released. 

The split by show

The Big 5 countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and United Kingdom) drew which half of the show they will perform in at their press conferences on Tuesday, the 6th of May:

  • Germany - First half
  • United Kingdom - Second half
  • France - Second half
  • Italy - Second half
  • Spain - Second half

Host country, Denmark drew its exact starting position at the Heads of Delegation meeting in March. They will perform in 23rd position. 

After the first Semi-Final, the 10 qualifiers also drew the half of the show they will perform in, the outcome of which was thus:

  • Azerbaijan - First half
  • Montenegro - First half
  • Hungary - Second half 
  • Russia - Second half
  • Armenia - First half
  • San Marino - Second half
  • Ukraine - First half
  • Sweden - First half
  • The Netherlands - Second half
  • Iceland - First half

After the second Semi-Final, the 10 qualifiers drew the half of the show they will perform in, the outcome of which was thus:

  • Switzerland - Second half
  • Slovenia - Second half
  • Poland - First half
  • Romania - First half
  • Norway - First half
  • Greece - First half
  • Malta - Second half
  • Belarus - First half
  • Finland - Second half
  • Austria - First half 

The split - by half of the Grand Final 

Based on all the draws that have taken place, the split of countries currently looks like this (in order they were drawn at the press conferences): 

First half

  • Germany
  • Azerbaijan
  • Montenegro
  • Armenia
  • Ukraine
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Norway
  • Greece
  • Belarus
  • Austria

Second half

  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy 
  • Spain
  • Hungary
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • The Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Slovenia
  • Malta
  • Finland
  • Denmark (has been drawn to perform in 23rd position)

The final running order will be brought to you on shortly. 

The Grand Final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the 10th of May at the B&W Hallerne in Copenhagen, Denmark.