Skip to main content

"Good evening Vienna" - Voting order revealed

23 May 2015 at 12:50 CEST
European map graphic for 2015 contest)
The EBU has published the scheduled voting order that the 40 countries will announce their votes tonight, together with a list of the spokespersons. There are a number of names that will be familiar to fans of the contest, including several former participants and national final presenters.

The voting order has been determined by the results from last night's Jury Final. An algorithm has been created to try and make the voting as exciting as possible.

The order is as follows: (Spokespersons in brackets)

1) Montenegro (Andrea Demirović)

2) Malta (Julia Zahra)

3) Finland (Krista Siegfrids)

4) Greece (Helena Paparizou)

5) Portugal (Suzy)

6) Romania (Sonia Argint Ionescu)

7) Belarus (Teo)

8) Albania (Andri Xhahu)

9) Moldova (Olivia Fortuna)

10) Azerbaijan (Tural Asadou)

11) Latvia (Markus Riva)

12) Serbia (Maia Nikolić)

13) Estonia (Tania)

14) Denmark (Basim)

15) Switzerland (Laetitia Guarino)

16) Belgium (Walid)

17) France (Virginie Guillaume)

18) Armenia (Lilit Muradyan)

19) Ireland (Nicky Byrne)

20) Sweden (Mariette Hanson)

21) Germany (Barbara Schöneberger)

22) Australia (Lee Lin Chin)

23) Czech Republic (Daniela Písařovicová)

24) Spain (Lara Siscar)

25) Austria (Kati Bellowitsch)

26) F.Y.R. Macedonia (Marko Mark)

27) Slovenia (Tinkara Kovač)

28) Hungary (Csilla Tatár)

29) United Kingdom (Nigella Lawson)

30) Georgia (Natia Bunturi)

31) Lithuania (Ugnė Galadauskaitė)

32) Netherlands (Edsilia Rombley)

33) Poland (Ola Ciupa)

34) Israel (Ofer Nachshom)

35) Russia (Dmitry Shepelev)

36) San Marino (Valentina Monetta)

37) Italy (Federico Russo)

38) Iceland (Sigridur Halldorsdottir)

39) Cyprus (Loukas Hamatsos)

40) Norway (Margrethe Røed)


Former participants

Among the spokespersons there is Helena Paparizou who won the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest for Greece, and other artists include, Teo (Belarus 2014), Basim (Denmark 2014), Tanja (Estonia 2014), Krista Siegfrids (Finland 2013), Julia Zahra (Malta 2004), Andrea Demirović (Montenegro 2009), Suzy (Portugal 2014), Valentina Monetta (San Marino 2012 to 2014), Tinkara Kovač (Slovenia 2014), Edsilia Rombley (Netherlands 1998 and 2007).

National selections

A couple of others have competed in their national selections; Markus Riva (Latvia 2014) and Mariette Hansson (Sweden 2015). Whilst we also find some national final presenters in the list;  Loukas Hamatsos (Cyprus), Barbara Schöneberger (Germany), Csilla Tatár (Hungary), Margrethe Røed (Norway) and Maja Nikolić (Serbia).

There are also some other names who have been spokespersons before; Kati Bellowitsch (Austria), Nicky Byrne (Ireland) and Sonia Argint Ionescu (Romania), whilst Dmitry Shepelev (Russia) was the Green Room host in 2009, and Virginie Guilhaume (France) commentated on the recent BBC production Eurovision Song Contest Greatest Hits for France 2. The spokesperson for F.Y.R. Macedonia Marko Mark has for years prepared several Eurovision related programmes.

Bonsoir Vienne

All the spokespersons will be announcing the votes in English, except those from France and Switzerland, who will announce their votes in French.

Have you drawn any conclusions as to who might win from the above order?