Get to know the Moldovan candidates

Moldovan broadcaster, TRM, has published the list of hopefuls who applied for the national selection. Among them are musicians from Moldova as well as international singers who cooperate with the Moldovan artists. The best 24 will be shortlisted for the national semi-finals to be held on the 23rd and the 25th of February. The Moldovan national final will take place on the 27th of February.

Initially, it was decided that only musicians with Moldovan citizenship would be able to send in their applications for the Moldovan national selection. But after some consideration, the Moldovan broadcaster TRM allowed all international artists who cooperate with the Moldovan musicians to take part in the pre-selection round. Thus, Litesound, the Belarusian representatives in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest, are among the candidates. This time, the Belarusian band will perform with the Moldovan singer Katherine. Some candidates (Sasha Bognibov and Elena Buga) submited two different entries.

You can listen to the songs on the official TRM site or on YouTube site of the Eurovision fan club of Moldova.

Here is the lists of the Moldovan candidates:

  1. Sandy C - Weak For Your Love
  2. Andrei Ioniţa & Onoffrei - Lie
  3. Sasha Bognibov - Alone
  4. Sasha Bognibov - Insane (Against Corruption)
  5. Che-MD - Voda E Cu Noi
  6. Artur Breeze - Far Away
  7. Ghennadi Ivanov - A Good Day
  8. Nadia Moşneagu - Memories 
  9. Nadejda Rotaru - Zebra
  10. Felicia Dunaf - You And Me
  11. Alexandru Ceapă - Viorele
  12. Emilia Russu - I Am Not The Same
  13. Katherine and Litesound - Imagine
  14. Criss Jeff - Good Life
  15. Rodica şi Ivan Aculov - Stop Lying
  16. Big Flash Sound - Când Vrei
  17. Doiniţa Gherman - Irresistible
  18. Elena Buga - Nu Ma-Ntreba
  19. Elena Buga - The Curtain Falls
  20. Valeria Pasa - Save Love
  21. Lidia Isac - Falling Stars
  22. Viola - In The Name Of Love
  23. Cristina Pintilie & Alex Calancea Band - Picture Of Love
  24. Vasile Muntean - O Noua Zi
  25. Valentin Uzun - Mine
  26. Valentina Nejel - Va Fi Târziu
  27. Alexandru Cibotaru - Dimineti 
  28. Victoria - Improvizatii Nocturne
  29. Vitalie Todirascu - Belladonna
  30. DoReDoS - FunnyFolk
  31. Max Fall & Vozniuc Dan & Malloy - Game Lover 
  32. Maxim Zavidia - La La Love
  33. Samir Loghin - Nu Pleca
  34. Serjcoston - Noaptea Dragostei
  35. Diana Brescan - Till The End
  36. Poison Lust - Black Magic
  37. Olea Roşu - Vraja Frumuseţii
  38. Chris Maroo - Tonight
  39. Mihai Radu - I Walk Through Fire
  40. Rafaella - Hours Lost
  41. Serghei Lazarev - Glossa
  42. ELLE - Tare
  43. PRIZA - Rewind
  44. Nadejda Volc - Dorul
  45. Olga Căpăţînă (Beatrice) - Save My Heart
  46. Natalia Moraru - Pain
  47. Anna Gulko - Never Let Go 

Comments 💬

Related stories
Ruslana opening the Grand Final in 2005

#EurovisionAgain travels back to Ukraine 2005

5 months ago
Anna Odobescu, winner of Moldova's national selection 'O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019'

Anna Odobescu sings Moldova's melody for Europe this year

1 year ago

This weekend we will confirm 7 new entries for Tel Aviv!

1 year ago