The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Germany: "Unser Star für Baku" goes on without Umut and Sebastian

Posted 2 Febuary, 2012, 23:02

Sandra Rieß and Steven Gätjen presented the fourth heat of the German national selection for Baku tonight. The following eight candidates performed tonight (in order of appearance, qualifiers in bold):
  • Sebastian Dey
  • Katja Petri
  • Céline Huber
  • Umut Anil
  • Shelly Phillips
  • Ornella de Santis
  • Yana Gercke
  • Roman Lob
In comparison to the last shows, the voting has been slightly changed, with parts of the voting being "frozen" on the screen closer to the end. The TV decided that Umut and Sebastian had to leave the show tonight, and only six remaining artists will have the chance to perform again in the next heat,
In case you missed tonight's show, you can check out all the performances again on the official Unser Star für Baku website. The fifth heat of Unser Star für Baku will take place already on Monday, February 6th, and it will again be broadcast on ProSieben at 20:15 CET.
Germany2012national selectionnewsUnser Star für Baku
Share this story