Skip to main content

UNITED KINGDOM SHORTLISTED HOST CITIES 2023: Birmingham / Glasgow / Leeds / Liverpool / Manchester / Newcastle / Sheffield

Germany: song titles announced

05 February 2015 at 17:02 CET

In the German national final to be held on the 5th of March in the Hanover Arena, all the participants have two songs each. There are seven directly qualified acts in that final and these are the songs they'll perform:

  • Fahrenhaidt: Frozen Silence and Mother Earth.
  • Faun: Hörst du die Trommeln and Abschied.
  • Alexa Feser: Glück and Das Gold von morgen.
  • Mrs. Greenbird: Shine, Shine, Shine and Take My Hand.
  • Andreas Kümmert: Home Is In My Hands and Heart Of Stone.
  • Laing: Zeig Deine Muskeln and Wechselt die Beleuchtung.
  • Noize Generation: Song For You and Crazy Now.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The eighth act will come from the club concert on the 19th of February.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

After the first round,where each act will perform one of their songs there will be a public vote to determine which four acts proceed. These four will also present their second title. Then, the viewers have to pick among the remaining eight songs, the two finalist songs. In this final round, the most televoted one will represent Germany in Vienna.

This content is unfortunately no longer available