Skip to main content

Which song will represent Germany in Lisbon?

13 February 2018 at 13:00 CET
The songwriters participating in the German national selection for Eurovision 2018 Prinzblog/Peter Rensmann
German broadcaster NDR has revealed the list of songs that will be performed in the national selection for Eurovision 2018. Next week we will find out which one will make it through to Lisbon!

German broadcaster NDR has overhauled its national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. A panel of international experts were involved in the selection of the six participating artists and the songs. Read more.

Revealed: The songs for 2018

  • Xavier Darcy - Jonah

Written by Xavier Darcy, Loren Nine Geerts, Axel Ehnström, Thomas Stengaard.

  • Ivy Quainoo - House On Fire

Written by Jörgen Elofsson and Ali Tamposi 

  • Ryk - You and I

Written by Rick Jurthe    

  • Michael Schulte - You Let Me Walk Alone

Written by Michael Schulte, Thomas Stengaard, Nisse Ingwersen, Nina Müller

  • Natia Todua - My Own Way

Written by Loren Nine Geerts, Ricardo Bettiol, Martin Gallop, Jaro Omar   

  • voXXclub - I mog Di so

Written by Merty Bert, Mike Busse, Philipp Klemz, Lennard Oestmann Text: Joe Walter, Philipp Klemz, Martin Simma, Merty Bert, Mike Busse.

The German national selection for Eurovision 2018, Unser Lied für Lissabon, will take place on Thursday 22nd February at 20:15 CET. Read more about the participants.

Further information about the ESC and the German selection is available at