Germany: National final jury introduced

Tim Bendzko, Roman Lob, Anna Loos, Mary Roos and Peter Urban will be the five members of the jury that will, along with the TV viewers and radio listeners, decide on the outcome of the German national final for the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest.

Award-winning Tim Bendzko is one of the currently most successful German pop musicians - he was already part of the German Eurovision jury last year. Roman Lob (pictured) represented Germany in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest. Anna Loos is the lead singer of the German band Silly.

The three young artists will be joined by two well-experienced Eurovision experts: Mary Roos represented Germany in the 1972 and 1984 Eurovision Song Contests with Nur die Liebe lässt uns leben and Aufrecht geh'n, and Peter Urban has been the German Eurovision commentator for more than ten years.

The German national final will be aired live from Hanover on February 14th, starting at 20:15 CET. You can buy tickets for Unser Song für Malmö on, and audio clips of the competing entries are being published on the official German Eurovision website.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Performances finalists 'Unser Lied für Israel 2019'

Germany moves to internal selection process for Eurovision 2020

1 year ago
S!sters win 'Unser Lied für Israel' and go to Tel Aviv for Germany

The weekend in review: Four new participants for Eurovision 2019

2 years ago
S!sters win 'Unser Lied für Israel' and go to Tel Aviv for Germany

Germany's song and artist for Israel: S!sters with Sister

2 years ago