FYR Macedonia announces 20 finalists

The FYR Macedonian national selection will take place in the Universal Hall in Skopje on the 26th of February, starting at 20:30 CET, the broadcaster announced in a statement. 

A total of 88 songs were sent in for their selection, out of which 20 were picked to participate in the final. See the full list below:

  • Ne Se Menyva Lyubovta
  • Ludost
  • Tuga Si
  • Na Kraj
  • Greshka
  • Ne Mi Trebash
  • Te Krade Toj
  • Lazham Deka Ne Boli
  • Paranoia
  • Sekoj Den
  • Rusinka
  • Znaesh Li
  • Ostavi Politika Pojachaj Ton
  • Pam Tam Tam
  • Sekogash Nekoj Bredi Poveke
  • Kockar
  • Bozhji Pateki
  • Neka E So Pomin
  • Vo Mojot Svet Imash Dom
  • Ne Vrakaj Se

Over the next days MRKRTV representatives will meet with the authors of the songs to establish all the details about their participation and to decide on the actual performers of the songs.

FYR Macedonia will participate in the second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest on the 12th of May and if they qualify, then also in the Grand Final on the 14th of May in Düsseldorf, Germany.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Vlatko Ilievski represented F.Y.R. Macedonia at the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest with Rusinka.

Vlatko Ilievski (F.Y.R. Macedonia 2011) found dead in Skopje

2 years ago
Rasmussen's winning moment at DMGP in Denmark

Wednesday Weekly (14/02/18): Feeling the heat from the national heats?

3 years ago
Klara Hammarström performed Beat Of Broken Hearts at Andra Chansen

Latest news: Sweden reveals grand finale running order 🇸🇪

22 hours ago