Congratulations Israel!


France requests to vote in first Semi-Final

Posted 31 March 2010 at 11:39

The decision leads to the following change in the way the so-called 'Big Four' (France, Germany, Spain and the United Kingdom) and host country Norway vote in the two Semi-Finals: Broadcasting of and voting in the first Semi-Final: France, Germany and Spain Broadcasting of and voting in the second Semi-Final: Norway and the United Kingdom
Svante Stockselius, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest on behalf of the European Broadcasting Union, said to "We appreciate the commitment of France 3 to, for the first time, broadcast all three shows. This decision is in line with French success and good ratings of the 2009 contest in Moscow, and supports growing interest in the Eurovision Song Contest in France."
reference groupsemi-final2010newsFranceSvante Stockselius
Share this story