Four more hopefuls progress in Slovenia

Klemen Slakonja and the Slovenian representative in Europe's favourite TV Show in 2011, Maja Keuc again presented the show this week. 

The second batch of eight contestants were introduced to the public tonight, and as with last week, only four places were available to progress to the next stage of the show. Two were chosen by the Slovenian public, and two by an expert panel of judges.

The judges are:

  • Darja Svajger - Slovenian representative in 1995 and 1999 Eurovision Song Contest
  • Raay - Composer and producer of the 2011 Slovenian national runner up Ladadidej
  • Tina Marinsek - Singer from the band Tabu who were third in 2011 national selection
  • Jonas Znidarsic - Actor and television presenter in Slovenia

Tonight's acts were as follows (Qualifiers in bold):-

  • Gašper Rifelj
  • Flora Ema Lotrič
  • Z-Lajf
  • Leaparfume
  • Nastja Gabor
  • Sara Spelec
  • Dominik Vodopivec
  • Eva Boto

Tonight's special guest was James Blunt (played by the host, Klemen Slakonja of course), who performed Blunt's worldwide smash hit You're Beautiful.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

A total of 16 acts have now been presented out of the chosen 32. Next week, the third set of eight contestants will be whittled down to four in the next round of Misija Evrovizija

Following the Misija Evrovizija shows, after the selection of the successful artist,  in 2012 the national selection show EMA 2012 will take place, and it is then that the Slovenian entry itself will be chosen.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Ana Soklič, winner of EMA 2020

Slovenia has picked Ana Soklič for Eurovision 2020

1 year ago
Finalists Ukrainian national selection Vidbir 2020

This weekend: Poland, Slovenia and Ukraine pick their acts for Rotterdam

1 year ago
Zala Kralj & Gašper Šanti, winners of 'EMA 2019' in Slovenia

The weekend in review: Five new participants for Eurovision 2019

2 years ago