Skip to main content

Four more acts for 60th Anniversary Event

04 February 2015 at 23:07 CET

Joining the guest line-up are Anne-Marie David (Winner 1973), Johnny Logan (Winner 1980 and 1987) , The Olsen Brothers (Winner 2000) and Rosa López (Spain 2002). 

Conchita Wurst (Austria 2014), Emmelie de Forest (Denmark 2013), Lordi (Finland 2006), Natasha St-Pier (France 2001), The Herreys (Sweden 1984) and Nicole (Germany 1982) were all previously announced as confirmed acts for the special anniversary event to be held London’s Eventim Apollo Hammersmith on the 31st of March.

Stay tuned to this week for further announcements on which other acts will be performing in Eurovision Song Contest's Greatest Hits.

Anne-Marie David

Anne-Marie David brought Luxembourg their second successive win in a row in 1973 with the song Tu Te Reconnaîtras. She returned to the contest in 1979 to represent her native France, and achieved a highly respectable third place with Je Suis L'enfant Soleil. 

Johnny Logan

Representing Ireland Johnny Logan is the only performer to win the contest twice. Firstly in 1980 with What's Another Year? and in 1987 with Hold Me Now. He also won the contest again as a composer for Ireland in 1992 when Linda Martin sang Why Me?

Olsen Brothers

The Olsen Brothers stormed to victory in 2000, leading the voting from the very first round, and brought Denmark their second win in the contest  with Fly On The Wings Of Love. 

Rosa López

Rosa López represented Spain in 2002 with  the popular song Europe's Living A Celebration. Although the song has an English title it was sung in Spanish and achieved seventh place.  She will perfrom a medley of Spanish entries at the London event.

Ticket Details

Tickets to attend Eurovision Song Contest's Greatest Hits, which will be recorded on the 31st of March, will be available to purchase at 11.15 (CET) on the 6th of February from (international sales) and the BBC’s Eurovision website (UK sales)