First Melodifestivalen singers announced

The line-up for the first semi-final which will take place on the 6th of February in Örnsköldsvik looks like this:

  • Jenny Silver - A Place To Stay
  • Jessica Andersson - I Did It For Love
  • Salem Al Fakir - Keep On Walking
  • Pain Of Salvation - Roadsalt
  • Frispråkarn  - Singel
  • Anders Ekborg - The Saviour
  • Ola - Unstoppable
  • Linda Pritchard - You're Making Me Hot-Hot-Hot

The second semi-final will take place on the 13th of February in Sandviken and will feature the following singers/songs:

  • Artist yet to be decided - Come On And Get Me Now
  • Andra Generationen & Dogge - Hippare Hoppare
  • Anna-Maria Espinosa - Innan Alla Ljusen Brunnit Ut
  • Eric Saade - Manboy
  • Hanna Lindblad - Manipulated
  • Kalle Moraeus & Orsa Spelmän - Underbart
  • Andreas Johnson - We Can Work It Out
  • Artist yet to be decided - Song yet to be decided

Jessica Andersson is one half of the group Fame who represented Sweden in the 2003 Eurovision Song Contest in Riga, ending up on a respectable 5th place. Andra Generationen, Ola and Andreas Johnson have also participated in Melodifestivalen before.

Earlier, the song Åt Helvete För Sent was disqualified as SVT and the composers couldn't reach an agreement on the singer.

Sweden managed to qualify for the final of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest with Malena Ernman's La Voix and has been in all finals of the contest since the Semi-Final system was introduced in 2004.



Comments 💬

Related stories

Pauline gets last Melodifestivalen wildcard

10 years ago

SVT announces rest of Melodifestivalen artists

10 years ago

New faces to reinvent Swedish selections

10 years ago