Finnish selection kicks off

In the first heat of the show, held on the 14th of January, Automatic Eye, Jonna, Johanna Iivanainen and Marko Maunuksela, have been in invited by YLE to take part.

Jimi Constantine, Milana Misic, Paradise Oscar and Soma Manuchar will take part in the second heat of Euroviisut, broadcast on the 21st of January. For the third heat, on the 28th of January, YLE asked Sami Hintsanen, Eveliina Määttä, Tommi Soidinmäki and Stala & So to join.

Marko Maunuksela won the King of Tango title this summer and thus qualified automatically for the selection. Sami Hintsanen is a TV-personality and Tommi Soidinmäki is the 2004 crowned King of Tango.

As for the web selection, a total of 15 names have been published. People can start voting via SMS for the lucky ones from today till the 15th of October. 

You can find all the songs and the participants on YLE's Euroviisut website. Three most popular entries will qualify for the national selection.

The final of the Finnish national selection will take place on the 12th of February. 

In 2010, Finland was represented by Kuunkuiskaajat who sung Työlki Ellää. They finished 11th in the first Semi-Final, just missing our from the Grand Final.

Comments 💬

Related stories
Norma John will represent Finland in Kyiv next May

Finland: Norma John wins UMK 2017!

4 years ago
Krista Siegfrids, the host of UMK 2017

Meet Finland's candidates for 2017

4 years ago
Klara Hammarström performed Beat Of Broken Hearts at Andra Chansen

Latest news: Sweden reveals grand finale running order 🇸🇪

1 day ago