Skip to main content

Finland ready to party with massive plans for 2023

25 October 2022 at 12:30 CEST
The Rasmus, Finland, Second Semi-Final Jordy Brada
The grand finale of Finland’s biggest music show, UMK (Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu), will be held at Logomo in Turku on Saturday 25 February, with artists being announced on Wednesday 11 January.

And that’s not all! The live show, which decides Finland’s participant at the Eurovision Song Contest, will feature a pre-party and an after-party.

The UMK trophy
The UMK trophy will be awarded to the winner

During the evening, the UMK audience will be treated to seven spectacular performances from Finland's Eurovision hopefuls, as well as opening numbers and intermission acts by top Finnish artists and world class performers. 

The after-party will be held in Logomo at the UMK Club, YleX Street, and Viisudisco until 04:00am (EET) with artists including DJ Orkidea, VJ Hellstone, Club La Persé, and Fiona Timantti.

Tickets for the all-night UMK experience are now available to purchase.

Finnish broadcaster Yle has also revealed that 363 songs entered into the selection process with YleX Head of Music, Tapio Hakanen explaining:

‘Expectations for this season are extraordinarily high after last year’s stunning success. The seven finalists include familiar faces and new, up-and-coming talents. We have, among others, the best dance song in the UMK history sung by an unbelievably strong new singer, a song that just oozes sexuality by a well-known artist, a heartbreakingly beautiful ballad by one of Finland’s biggest export hopefuls, well-known and up-and-coming bands, and one of the hardest rap bangers in UMK history.’

Earlier this week, The Rasmus revealed a collaboration with Ukraine's champions Kalush Orchestra; In The Shadows of Ukraine is available to stream now.

Make sure you sign up to the official Eurovision Song Contest newsletter and subscribe to our social media channels (YouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter and Facebook) to be the first to find out how to secure tickets for the Eurovision Song Contest in 2023.