Skip to main content

Finland goes rock with Teräsbetoni!

01 March 2008 at 22:15 CET

Jaana Pelkonen and Mikko "Peltsi" Peltola were the hosts of this year's Finnish final which consisted of three stages. First, the six non-qualifiers from the 3 Semi-Finals had to compete for the two last spots in the final. Then, all eight finalists performed their song and the three singers with the highest televotes progressed to a superfinal. They were voted on again and the majority of votes went to the rock-group Teräsbetoni!  

The Second Chance round

  1. Ninja - Battlefield Of Love

  2. Jippu - Kanna Minut

  3. Crumbland - Pleasure - Qualified

  4. Hanna Marsh - Broken Flower

  5. Vuokko Hovatta - Virginia - Qualified

  6. Jenna - Sinua Varten

The finalists

  1. Movetron - Cupido

  2. Kristian Meurman - Jos En Sua Saa

  3. Cristal Snow - Can't Save Me - Superfinalist

  4. Mikael Konttinen - Milloin

  5. Teräsbetoni - Missä Miehet Ratsastaa - Superfinalist
  6. Kari Tapio - Valaise Yö - Superfinalist

  7. Crumbland - Pleasure
  8. Vuokko Hovatta - Virginia

The superfinalists

  1. Cristal Snow - Can't save me
  2. Teräsbetoni - Missä Miehet Ratsastaa - Winner

  3. Kari Tapio - Valaise Yö

Finland will compete in the first Semi-Final of the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest which will take place on 20th May in the Belgrade Arena.