Skip to main content

Final two songs through to Eurochallenge in Cyprus

11 January 2015 at 23:57 CET

During the first six shows of the Eurovision Song Project a jury select an undetermined number of acts to go through to the two Eurochallenge shows. In the audition shows, the jury is comprised of four judges. They are former Cypriot entrants, Elena Patroklou (1991) , Alex Panayi (1995 and 2000) and Despina Olympiou (2013), along with Tasos Trifonos.

The Eurovision Song Project shows are hosted by Antri Keratoni.

Results from the 11th January Show

Qualifiers in bold

  • Maria Pavlou - Tha Sou Tragoudiso
  • Olivia Sofokli - Miracle
  • Gore Melian - Your Love
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis - Without Your Love
  • Adrenaline by Kristis Koupatos -  Live Your Myth
  • Myria Pampori - Find Me
  • Stella Stylianou - Thelo Na Chatho
  • Kyriakos Georgiou - Shake Dat

The Qualifiers for Eurochallenge

The above qualifiers will join the 18 songs that made it through the first five audition shows that were staged on the 7th,14th, 21st and 28th of December and the 4th of January. Below are the details of all 20 songs in the Eurochallenge stage of the competition.

  • Christina Tselepou - In These Arms
  • Valence - Scared
  • Pieros Kezou - Said it All Before
  • Maria Moskofian and Christiana Chatziiordanous - Sailing Ships, Pirates And Dragons
  • Ioanna Protopapa - Beat Of My Heart
  • Eva Diva - Come And Fight For Freedom
  • Emily Haralambous - Right In
  • Charalampous “Luna” Iosif -I Wanna Dance (I Say Tempo)
  • Maria Evangelou - Still
  • Eleni Irakleous – Dawn
  • Doody – Magic
  • Charis Savva & Nearchos Evaggelou – Dila Den Agapo
  • Christos Rialas – Mine
  • Minus One - Shine
  • Giannis Karagiannis - One Thing I Should Have Done
  • Yuri - Victorious
  • Apollonia - Don’t Give Up On Me (Just Yet)
  • Hovig - Stone In A River
  • Panagiotis Koufogiannis - Without Your Love
  • Kyriakos Georgiou - Shake Dat

The first Eurochallenge programme will take place on Sunday the 18th  ofJanuary, when the 20 songs will be reduced down to 10 songs. The jury on the Eurochallenge shows will be joined by Christer Björkman  (Eurovision Song Contest 2013 Producer and Sweden's Head of Delegaton) and Dimitris Kontopoulos (composer of several Eurovision Song Contest entries).