Skip to main content

UNITED KINGDOM SHORTLISTED HOST CITIES 2023: Birmingham / Glasgow / Leeds / Liverpool / Manchester / Newcastle / Sheffield

Final line-up complete in Sweden

02 March 2013 at 22:36 CET

The Second Chance round of Melodifestivalen 2013, the Swedish national selection, just finished in Karlstad. Eight acts tried to convince the Swedish audience for the second time. The line-up was as follows:

  1. Robin Stjernberg - You
  2. Eric Gadd - Vi Kommer Aldrig Att Forlora 8th
  3. Caroline af Ugglas - Hon Har Inte 6th
  4. Behrang Miri - Jalla Dansa Sawa
  5. Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli - Hello Goodbye
  6. Anton Ewald - Begging
  7. Cookies N Beans - Burning Flags 7th
  8. Martin Rolinski - In And Out Of Love

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The duels

After an interval act featuring previous participant Peter Jöback, it was announced that the following five songs got through a second round of voting. Four of them fought in two duels and the fifth one was eliminated:

  • Behrang Miri - Jalla Dansa Sawa DUEL #1
  • Anton Ewald - Begging DUEL #1
  • Robin Stjernberg - You DUEL #2
  • Martin Rolinski - In And Out Of Love DUEL #2
  • Erik Segerstedt & Tone Damli - Hello Goodbye (eliminated)

After a performance duel by the presenters Gina Derawi and Danny Saucedo against Ireland's most popular Eurovision twins, Jedward, the final results were announced. The winners of the duels turned out to be Anton Ewald with the dance number Begging and Robin Sternberg with You.

The final

The line-up for the Melodifestivalen 2013 final includes now seven male solo singers, two male groups and only one female act. It will take place next Saturday 9th of March at 20:00 CET in Stockholm's newly built stadium in Solna, the Friend's Arena.

In the order of appearance for the final, the following ten acts will fight for the honour of representing Sweden at the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest on home ground:

  1. Ulrik Munther – Tell The World I’m Here
  2. David Lindgren - Skyline
  3. State Of Drama - Falling
  4. Anton Ewald - Begging
  5. Louise Hoffsten - Only The Dead Fish Follow The Stream
  6. Ralf Gyllenhammar – Bed On Fire
  7. Ravaillacz - En Riktig Jävla Schlager
  8. Sean Banan - Copacabanana
  9. Robin Sternberg - You
  10. YOHIO - Heartbreak Hotel