Skip to main content

Festivali i Këngës kicks off in Albania tonight

26 December 2013 at 01:26 CET

Festivali i Këngës will take place over three nights this year, on December 26th, 27th and 28th, at 20:45 CET respectively. In the end of its last night, we will know the Albanian entry for the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, which will be chosen by an expert jury.

On the first two nights, the competing acts will be introduced to the public, singing duets of popular evergreens together with Albanian stars. On the final night, all 16 acts will perform again, this time the original version of their potential Eurovision entries.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

The shows will be presented by Enkel Demi, a well-known Albanian journalist. On the semi-final nights, he will be accompanied by two famous models, Xhesika Berberi and Marinela Meta, respectively. In the final he will be joined by the young actress Klea Huta.

This is the running order of the first night (December 26th):

  1. Luiz Ejlli (duet with Mira Konçi)
  2. Rezarta Smaja (duet with Elton Deda)
  3. Entela Zhula and Edmond Mancaku (duet with Altin Goci)
  4. Venera Lumani and Lindi Islami (duet with Olta Boka)
  5. Xhejn & Enxhi Kumrija (duet with Redon Makashi)
  6. Renis Gjoka (duet with Kejsi Tola)
  7. Sajmir Braho (duet with Flaka Krelani)
  8. Herciana Matmuja (duet with Endri & Stefi Prifti)

The following acts have been drawn to perform on the second night (December 27th):

  1. Blerina Braka 
  2. Marjeta Billo (duet with Juliana Pasha)
  3. Xhejsi Jorgaqi (duet with Eranda Libohova)
  4. Klodian Kacani (duet with Rovena Dilo)
  5. Frederik Ndoci 
  6. Besiana Mehmeti and Shkodran Tolaj 
  7. Orges Toce 
  8. Lynx (duet with Eneda Tarifa)

This is the result of the draw for the final, which will be broadcast live on our WebTV player, on December 28th:

  1. Zemërimi i një nate (One night’s anger) - Herciana Matmuja
  2. Jam larg (I'm far away) - Besiana Mehmeti and Shkodran Tolaj 
  3. Kthehu (Come back) - Luiz Ejlli 
  4. Një ditë shprese (One hopeful day) - Frederik Ndoci 
  5. Jeta në orën 4 (Life at 4 o’clock) - Orges Toce 
  6. Me ty (With you) - Klodian Kacani 
  7. Natë e pare (First night) - Venera Lumani and Lindi Islami 
  8. Mikja ime (My friend) - Blerina Braka 
  9. Ëndërrat janë ëndërra (Dreams are dreams) - Xhejsi Jorgaqi
  10. Kur qielli qan (When the sky cries) - Xhejn & Enxhi Kumrija 
  11. Princesha (The Princess) - Lynx
  12. Ti mungon (You’re missing) - Marjeta Billo 
  13. Grua (Wife) - Sajmir Braho 
  14. Në zemër (In the heart) - Rezarta Smaja
  15. Vetëm për ty (Only for you) - Entela Zhula and Edmond Mancaku
  16. Nuk e di (I don’t know) - Renis Gjoka

In the interval act of the final, the winner of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest, Emmelie de Forest will perform Only Teardrops. Furthermore, Elhaida Dani, winner of The Voice Of Italy, will sing for the Albanian public.

Don't miss the selection of the Albanian entry for the 2014 Eurovison Song Contest - it's guaranteed to be an exciting event!