Exclusive: The pots for the Allocation Draw!

The pots were composed by Digame, the Eurovision Song Contest's televoting partner since 2004, based on average voting patterns between 2004 and 2008. By drawing from six different pots, the chance that countries that regularly exchange points end up in the same Semi-Final is reduced, making the outcome of the Semi-Finals more surprising. The format was used in 2008 for the first time - with success!

Pot 1

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia

Pot 2

Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

Pot 3

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Israel, Moldova, Ukraine

Pot 4

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Greece, the Netherlands, Turkey

Pot 5

Andorra, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Romania

Pot 6

Czech Republic, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland

The draw, to determine in which of the two Semi-Finals 38 of 43 participating countries of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest are going to perform, will be held Friday afternoon in Moscow at 13:00 CET. You can watch the event live through Eurovision.tv! READ MORE..

Comments 💬

Related stories
The Alexandrov Ensemble at the 2009 Eurovision Song Conest

Russian army choir - Eurovision 2009 interval act - loses 64 members in plane crash tragedy

4 years ago

Latest news: ‘Technicolour’ for the Aussies 🇦🇺

1 day ago

2021 artists to record song “live-on-tape” to ensure Contest will happen

3 months ago