Skip to main content

Eurovision 2018: This is the running order of the Grand Final!

11 May 2018 at 01:46 CEST
Arena shots during the second Semi-Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest. Andres Putting & Thomas Hanses
Moments ago, the producers of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest determined the running order of Saturday's Grand Final.

The running order was proposed by Christer Björkman, Contest Producer from the production team of Host Broadcaster RTP, and approved by the EBU's Executive Supervisor and the Chairman of the Reference Group, the governing body of the contest on behalf of all 43 participating broadcasters.

Curious how it's made? We have all the details:

Each act drew in which half of the Grand Final they would perform. As host country, Portugal drew its exact starting position (8) during the Heads of Delegation meeting in March.

01. Ukraine

02. Spain

03. Slovenia

04. Lithuania

05. Austria

06. Estonia

07. Norway

08. Portugal

— break position

09. United Kingdom

10. Serbia

11. Germany

12. Albania

13. France

14. Czech Republic

15. Denmark

16. Australia

— break position

17. Finland

18. Bulgaria

19. Moldova

20. Sweden

21. Hungary

22. Israel

23. The Netherlands

24. Ireland

25. Cyprus

26. Italy

The running order is being decided to ensure each act has the opportunity to stand out. The producers look at the genre of music, whether a song is performed by a solo singer or group, the use of props, music tempo and various other aspects of each act.

Need a reminder of the 26 finalists of this year's contest? Check out our recap:

READ MORE: The 26 acts in the Grand Final

The Grand Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will take place this Saturday, 12th of May, in Lisbon, Portugal.