Skip to main content

Eurovision marathon in Lithuania continues!

23 January 2016 at 22:58 CET
The hosts of LRT's national selection V. Radžiūno (
In a two-hour TV show (third out of ten), TV viewers in Lithuania had a chance to see 12 more acts and to decide, together with the national and international jury, on ten more qualifiers. Tonight, all the contestants performed the songs Lithuanian public broadcaster (LRT) received separately during the submission period.

The third show of the Lithuanian national selection was aired on January 23, and it featured 12 performances (five entries more than in previous shows). This time, the artists who applied without a song had a chance to compete.

Which means, all the contestants who have performed in the third round of the competition were matched with some of the songs Lithuanian public broadcaster received during the submission period.

The contestants performed their entries in the following order

  1. Ieva Zasimauskaitė Life (Not That Beautiful)
  2. Baiba Mayday
  3. Evelina Jocytė When it Sings (eliminated)
  4. E.G.O. Long Way From Home
  5. Berta Timinskaitė Stars in a Rainbow
  6. Deividas Žygas Survivors (eliminated)
  7. Neringa Šiaudikytė Never Knew Love
  8. 4 Roses Butterfly
  9. Saulenė Chlevickaitė Strong
  10. Milda Martinkėnaitė If Tomorrow Never Comes
  11. Ruslanas Kirilkinas In My World
  12. Aistė Pilvelytė You Bet
Gallery: In pictures: impressions of the third show


  • Aistė Pilvelytė - 12 points
  • Ruslanas Kirilkinas - 10 points
  • Ieva Zasimauskaitė - 8 points
  • Milda Martinkėnaitė - 7 points
  • Berta Timinskaitė - 6 points
  • Saulenė Chlevickaitė - 5 points
  • 4 Roses - 4 points
  • Neringa Šiaudikytė - 3 points
  • E.G.O.  - 2 points
  • Baiba - 1 point

*The results are based on jury votes (Lithuanian and international) and a public televoting (50/50).

Like in the previous shows, two acts which received the least support from the jury members and TV viewers were eliminated. However, this time, 12 performers were competing, instead of seven like in the previous two rounds. That's why there are ten qualifiers (instead of just five).

The national jury in the third show consisted of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Nomeda Kazlaus and Laima Lapkauskaitė. The international experts who shared their votes in tonight's show were: Vanessa Lancaster (British vocalist of jazz-pop ensemble Touch and go), Dave Holmes (British guitarist), Denis Ingoldsby (British producer) and Peter Freudenthaler, the lead singer of the German band Fools Garden.

10 shows, 27 acts, one ticket to Sweden
On December 21, 2015, LRT announced the names of 28 artists selected for this year's national selection. Among the contestants, there are also some well-known Eurovision faces. Erica Jennings represented Lithuania in 2001 (as a member of the group SKAMP), and Donny Montell, who took part in the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest.

In the meantime, the Lithuanian public broadcaster confirmed that there will be 27 acts competing for the role of a Lithuanian representative in Stockholm at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest.

The next show is scheduled for January 30, 2016 at 20:00 CET. If you've missed tonight's show, you can still watch it online

What do you think about the entries so far? Any favorites?
You can share your opinion below.