The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Amsterdam's Keizersgracht, one of the famous canals, by dusk.
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner

Eurovision in Concert sets a new record with 33 acts

A record 33 acts participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest are set to perform at Eurovision in Concert in Amsterdam on 8th April.

Paul Jordan
Paul Jordan
Posted 29 March, 2017, 16:00

A record 33 acts participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest are set to perform at Eurovision in Concert in Amsterdam on Saturday 8th April, exceeding last year's record of 26. The concert, which was completely sold out in less than 30 minutes, will be hosted by Dutch Eurovision commentator Cornald Maas and Selma, who represented Iceland in the Eurovision Song Contest in both 1999 and 2005.

Approximately 200 journalists from all over Europe will attend the afternoon press program prior to Eurovision in Concert. The participating artists will be welcomed in Amsterdam by the outgoing Dutch Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Lilianne Ploumen. After the official welcome, press can conduct one-to-one interviews with the participating artists.
Later in the evening the annual concert will take place at the Melkweg, in the heart of the Dutch capital. In addition to the 33 entries, revellers will be treated to a special performance by Selma who will perform both of her Eurovision entries, All Out of Luck and If I Had Your Love.

The participants of Eurovision in Concert 2017

  1. Albania  - Lindita – World
  2. Armenia – Artsvik – Fly With Me
  3. Austria - Nathan Trent – Running On Air
  4. Belarus – Naviband – Story Of My Life
  5. Belgium – Blanche – City Lights
  6. Bulgaria - Kristian Kostov – Beautiful Mess
  7. Cyprus – Hovig - Gravity
  8. Czech Republic - Martina Bárta – My Turn
  9. Denmark – Anja – Where I Am
  10. Finland - Norma John – Blackbird
  11. France – Alma – Requiem
  12. Georgia - Tamara Gachechiladze – Keep The Faith
  13. Germany – Levina – Perfect Life
  14. Hungary - Joci Pápai – Origo
  15. Israel – IMRI – I Feel Alive
  16. Italy - Francesco Gabbani – Occidentali’s Karma
  17. Lithuania – Fusedmarc – Rain Of Revolution
  18. FYR Macedonia - Jana Burčeska – Dance Alone
  19. Malta - Claudia Faniello – Breathlessly
  20. Moldova - Sunstroke Project – Hey Mamma
  21. Montenegro – Slavko – Space
  22. The Netherlands - OG3NE – Lights And Shadows
  23. Norway – Jowst – Grab The Moment
  24. Poland – Kasia Mós – Flashlight
  25. Romania - Ilinca & Alex – Yodel It!
  26. San Marino - Valentina Monetta & Jimmie Wilson – Spirit Of The Night
  27. Serbia – Tijana Bogićević - In Too Deep
  28. Slovenia - Omar Naber – On My Way
  29. Spain - Manel Navarro – Do It For Your Lover
  30. Sweden – Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On
  31. Switzerland – Timebelle – Apollo
  32. Ukraine - O. Torvald - Time
  33. United Kingdom - Lucie Jones – Never Give Up On You
Eurovision in Concert, an initiative by a group of Dutch Eurovision fans, is organised for the 9th consecutive year. The event has become the leading promotional event prior to the Eurovision Song Contest and is endorsed by the EBU.
Paul Jordan
Paul Jordan
eurovision in concert2017
Share this story


About this image
Amsterdam's Keizersgracht, one of the famous canals, by dusk. © Massimo Catarinella
Official partnerVisa
Official partnerJacobs
Official lighting partnerOsram
Official sponsorLvivske
Official partnerThe Native
Eurovision, operated by EBU
© European Broadcasting Union 2002-2017.All rights reserved. Website by Scrn.