Skip to main content

Eurovision 2019: This is the running order of the Grand Final!

17 May 2019 at 01:25 CEST
The heat is on for the second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest. Andres Putting
Moments ago, the producers of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest determined the running order of the Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest. The running order was determined by the Contest Producer Christer Björkman along with the Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, Jon Ola Sand.

The running order was proposed by Christer Björkman, Contest Producer from the production team of Host Broadcaster KAN, and approved by the EBU's Executive Supervisor and the Chairman of the Reference Group, the governing body of the contest on behalf of all 41 participating broadcasters.

The 2019 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final running order

After each Semi-Final, each qualifying act drew in which half of the Grand Final they would perform. As the host country, Israel already drew its exact starting position (14) during the Heads of Delegation meeting in March.

This is the running order for Saturday's Grand Final:

1. Malta
2. Albania
3. Czech Republic
4. Germany
5. Russia
6. Denmark
7. San Marino
8. North Macedonia
9. Sweden
10. Slovenia
11. Cyprus
12. Netherlands
13. Greece
14. Israel
15. Norway
16. United Kingdom
17. Iceland
18. Estonia
19. Belarus
20. Azerbaijan
21. France
22. Italy
23. Serbia
24. Switzerland
25. Australia
26. Spain

The running order is decided to ensure each act has the opportunity to stand out amongst the crowd. To come to a decision, the producers look at the genre of music, whether a song is performed by a solo singer or group, the use of props, the tempo of the song and various other aspects of each act.

READ MORE: The 26 acts in the Grand Final

The Grand Final of the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest takes place Saturday 18 May in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Has the running order changed your opinion of who will win Eurovision 2019? Let us know in the comments below!