The official website of the Eurovision Song Contest
Lisbon, Portugal
8, 10 & 12 May 2018
Tune in live at 21:00 CEST
Eurovision Song Contest
Official partner
The Native

Eurovision 2014 earns prestigious award

Posted 26 November, 2014, 14:13

The Eurovision Song Contest 2014, produced by the Danish Broadcaster DR and the EBU received the Ondas Prize "TV Award-international". Accepting the award from DR Pernille Gaardbo, Executive Producer and Jan Lagermand Lundme Head of show. From the EBU Bettina Brinkmann, head of TV. And on behalf of the Spanish broadcaster TVE Ignacio Gómez-Acebo, director of Strategic Programme Planning and Production and Federico Llano, deputy director of co-productions and festivals.
{ImageGallery#Preview: 121573}

Historic Awards

The Premios Ondas awards have been given out since 1954 and receive entries from more than 20 countries every year. The awards reward the quality of outstanding professionals, companies and works in Spain and abroad in radio, advertising, television and music.
Past winners have included R.E.M., U2, The Corrs, Eric Clapton, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Gloria Estefan, Miguel Bosé, Luz Casal, Phil Collins, Joaquín Sabina, Mecano, Ketama, Coldplay, Ricky Martin, Mikael Bertelsen and Roger Moore.
2014newsDRPremios Ondas
Share this story