Emmy to sing "Boom Boom" in Düsseldorf!

Initially, the national final should have taken place already on  February 26th, but due to the death of Emmy's father shortly before that  date, the show was moved by one week. Tonight's show was presented by Gohar  Gasparyan and Khoren Levonyan, two well-known TV anchors at AMPTV.

The national final was be opened by Vladimir  Arzumanyan, who had won the 2010 Junior Eurovision Song Contest for Armenia, and in the interval act, two former Armenian Eurovision Song Contest representatives performed: Hayko and Andre. Both had reached the 8th place in 2006 and 2007, respectively. Apart from them, Avraam Russo also performed before the results announcement.

Emmy's song was selected out of these four entries (in order of appearance in the show):

  • Hi (music by Vahram Petrosyan, lyrics by Mariam Shahinyan, arranger: Lazzaro)
  • Boom Boom (music by Hayk Harutyunyan and Hayk Hovhannisyan, lyrics by Sosi Khanikyan)
  • Ayo (music and lyrics by DerHova)
  • Goodbye (music and lyrics by Martin Kesici)

In the end, the public and the professional jury voted for Boom Boom, a cheerful up-tempo pop song. The song was written by the members of the band Apricota, Hayk Harutyunyan and Hayk Hovhannisyan, with the lyrics by Sosi Khanikyan. Will the choice of this song prove lucky for Emmy? We shall find out in May!

If you missed the live broadcast of the Armenian national final, you can watch it again on our ESCTV player!

Comments 💬

Related stories
Armenia's Athena Manoukian recording the music video for 'Chains On You'

Athena Manoukian releases official 'Chains On You' music video

1 year ago

Latest news: Destiny brings back the orchestra 🇲🇹

4 hours ago
Fans having a great time as the Grand Final is nearing its end.

Latest news: EBU responds to Dutch government news on audiences 🇳🇱

2 weeks ago