Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Eldrine triumphant in Georgia

Posted 19 Febuary 2011 at 16:42

This afternoon's final in Georgia was an excellent platform for the seven acts to win some recognition of their talents and compete for the chance to represent their country in Germany.
However, as with any national final, six of the seven acts left disappointed when the Georgian public chose Eldrine with the popular number One More Day.
Each act had something different to offer with a mixture of groups and solo artists. The show was a colourful and dynamic celebration of music, showing off the best Georgia has to offer.
Georgia will compete in the first half of the first semi-final of Europe's favourite TV show, taking place at the Espirit Arena in Düsseldorf on the 10th of May 2011.

The Acts

Here is a list of the acts that took part in tonight's show:
1. Soldier Song
Artist: Temo Sajaia. Composer: Data Porchkhidze. Lyrics: Rati Amaglobeli
2: Love
Aritst: Salome Korkotashvili Composer: Salome Korkotashvili. Lyrics: Levan Svanishvili & Salome Korkotashvili
3: Face To Face
Artist: Sweet Pills Composer: Zura Makhniashvili. Lyrics: Mari Manjavidze & Tako Jordania
4: New Day
Artist: Dito Lagvilava & Group November Composer: Lasha Mikautadze. Lyrics: Davit Mchedlishvili (Davi) & Dito Lagvilava
5: Rejected
Artist: Nini Shermadini Music & Lyrics: Leonidas Chantzaras, Peter Ries, Paulini Curuenavuli
6: Love, Seen, Dreaming
Artist: The Georgians Music & Lyrics: Giorgi Amashukeli
7: One More Day
Artist: Eldrine Composer: DJ BE$$. Lyrics: DJ Rock & Mikheil Chelidze


It is important to note that ahead of tonight's final, three acts withdrew their entries. The first two acts to withdraw were Boris Bedia and Keti Orjonikidze who left the competition for unknown reasons. Tako Gachechiladze with her song It's OK withdrew from the Georgian final after coming down with flu according to broadcaster, GPB.
2011GPBnational selectionGeorgia
Share this story