Skip to main content

Dutch tune in for Nationaal Songfestival 2011 tonight

30 January 2011 at 13:47 CET

The 3JS (pronounce as "three j's") a group consisting of Jan Dulles, Jaap Kwakman and Jaap de Witte, was already chosen internally in late 2010. Over the past months, they've worked on five songs.

  • Je Vecht Nooit Alleen (You Never Fight Alone)
  • Ga Dan Niet (Then Don't Go)
  • De Stroom (The Stream)
  • Toen Ik Jou Vergat (When I Forgot You)
  • Weelderig Waardeloos (Wealthy Worthless)

  A jury and televoters each get a 50 percent stake in the outcome. Dutch commentator Daniel Dekker, Hind (2008), René Froger (2009), song writer Eric van Tijn and radio DJ Annemieke Schollaardt take seat in the jury tonight. Yolanthe Sneijder-Cabau will present the programme, various former Dutch contestants will perform as interval act.

The song that will be picked tonight will be performed in the second Semi-Final of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest, on the 12th of May in Düsseldorf, Germany.

Listen to snippets of the five potential Dutch Eurovision Song Contest entries and leave your opinion in the comments below!