Dutch hopefuls Nationaal Songfestival revealed

Sieneke (17) will be coached by Marianne Weber. Vinzzent (33) will be coached by Grad Damen, Marlous Oosting (21) by Corry Konings, Peggy Mays (20) by Albert West and the girl group LOEKZ (Dessa, Elske, Merel, Martine and Jezebe) by Frans Bauer. One of them will represent the Netherlands at the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, Norway.

Dutch composer Pierre Kartner, also known as Father Abraham, was already asked to write and compose the Dutch entry for the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest. Broadcaster TROS asked the 74-year old composer, internationally most known as the creator and singer of The Smurfs tune, to write a song in Dutch. The song he presented was titled Shalalie, Ik Ben Verliefd. Read more about Pierre Kartner's selection and listen to the song demo.

UPDATE 17:25 CET: A professional jury of four and the studio audience will pick the Dutch representative for Oslo. Despite an earlier announcement, no televoting will be used to determine the winner. 

Comments 💬

Related stories
The Netherlands' Eurovision 2020 representative Jeangu Macrooy

Jeangu Macrooy premiers 'Grow' for the Netherlands

11 months ago
Postcards are being recorded all around the Netherlands

First three postcards from The Netherlands in the can

2 weeks ago
Barbara Pravi will represent France at Eurovision 2021

France decided: Barbara Pravi to Eurovision 2021!

1 month ago