Dare to Dream

14, 16 & 18 May 2019


Draw results: Who's in which Semi-Final?

Posted 17 January 2013 at 14:25

The day started with the Host City Insignia ceremony where the mayor of Baku handed over the symbolic Host City keys to the mayor of Malmö. Starting from that moment, it's officially Malmö's turn to take over the hosting responsibilities.
See the show again in our Web TV!
Soon after that, the presenter of the event Pernilla Månsson Colt assisted by Josefine Sundström, announced it was time for the most exciting moments to arrive and all countries were drawn into the Semi-Finals as well as in either the first or the second part of the shows. The first Semi-Final has 16 participants and the second one 17 contestants.
See the results below!

First Semi-Final

First half
  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Ukraine
  • The Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Slovenia
  • Estonia
  • Russia
Second half
  • Lithuania
  • Serbia
  • Ireland
  • Belarus
  • Cyprus
  • Montenegro
  • Belgium
  • Moldova

Second Semi-Final

First half
  • Latvia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Malta
  • Iceland
  • San Marino
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Finland
  • Bulgaria
Second half
  • Israel
  • Norway
  • Albania
  • Hungary
  • Switzerland
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Armenia
  • Romania
Denmark and Norway were already drawn into the first and the second Semi-Final respectively in November to assure a fair distribution and sufficient availability of tickets over neighbouring countries. Israel was also allocated to the second Semi-Final.
After that it was also drawn which Semi-Final the already qualified countries, the so-called Big 5 - Germany, Spain, France, the UK, Italy - and the Host Country of Sweden will broadcast and vote in.
First Semi-Final
  • United Kingdom
  • Sweden
  • Italy
Second Semi-Final
  • France
  • Germany
  • Spain
The whole process was overseen by the EBU Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand and Thomas Niedermeyer from Digame, the official voting partner.
The final running order of the shows will be decided by the producers of the show this year and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor and the Reference Group.
This year's Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the 14th, 16th and 18th of May in the Swedish city of Malmö. 39 countries are set to take part in the 58th edition of Europe's favourite TV show.
Share this story