Draw of running order 17th of March

During the draw show, which is coming directly from Belgrade's Sava Centre, the running order of the two Semi-Finals and the Final will be determined. The draw will be attended by the 43 delegation heads, who will meet in Belgrade on 17 and 18th March for the annual Heads of Delegation Meeting. 

The draw on the 17th of March will complete the draw process for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest. In the end of January, it was already determined by draw which countries will take part in which Semi-Final. The results were as follows;

  • Countries represented in the first Semi-Final (in alphabetical order): Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Marino and Slovenia. Ten countries will qualify for the Final
  • Countries represented in the second Semi-Final (in alphabetical order): Albania, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, FYR Macedonia, Georgia, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine. Ten countries will qualify for the Final
  • Countries represented in the Final (in alphabetical order): France, Germany, Serbia, Spain and the United Kingdom. Adionally, 20 slots will be drawn for the Semi-Final qualifiers.

The exact time of the draw show will be announced in due time.

Eurovision.tv will provide ongoing coverage of the Heads of Delegation meeting, on 17th and 18th of March in Belgrade, Serbia. During the meeting, which marks the deadline for entering songs into the competition, the Host Broadcaster will present its detailed plans for the upcoming Eurovision Song Contest and prepare the delegation leaders of the 43 represented countries for the upcoming contest. 

Stay with us for in-depth coverage of the upcoming Heads of Delegations meeting. Coverage already starts on the 16th of March! 

Comments 💬

Related stories

Latest news: ‘Technicolour’ for the Aussies 🇦🇺

2 days ago

2021 artists to record song “live-on-tape” to ensure Contest will happen

3 months ago
Ruslana opening the Grand Final in 2005

#EurovisionAgain travels back to Ukraine 2005

5 months ago