Skip to main content

Details on tonight's Eurovision Grand Final!

19 May 2013 at 00:31 CEST

The broadcast will be hosted by Petra Mede and Eric Saade (from the Green Room) and they are eager to wish a warm welcome from Malmö to the millions of TV & Web viewers across.

The 26 acts competing in the Grand Final of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in order of appearance are:

  1. France: L'Enfer Et Moi by Amandine Bourgeois
  2. Lithuania: Something by Andrius Pojavis
  3. Moldova: O Mie by Aliona Moon
  4. Finland: Marry Me by Krista Siegfrids
  5. Spain: Contigo Hasta El Final (With You Until The End) by ESDM
  6. Belgium: Love Kills by Roberto Bellarosa
  7. Estonia: Et Uus Saaks Alguse by Birgit
  8. Belarus: Solayoh by Alyona Lanskaya
  9. Malta:Tomorrow by Gianluca
  10. Russia: What If by Dina Garipova
  11. Germany: Glorious by Cascada
  12. Armenia: Lonely Planet by Dorians
  13. The Netherlands: Birds by Anouk
  14. Romania: It's My Life by Cezar
  15. United Kingdom: Believe In Me by Bonnie Tyler
  16. Sweden: You by Robin Stjernberg
  17. Hungary:: Kedvesem by ByeAlex
  18. Denmark: Only Teardrops by Emmelie de Forest
  19. Iceland: Ég Á Líf by Eyþór Ingi
  20. Azerbaijan: Hold Me by Farid Mammadov
  21. Greece: Alcohol Is Free by Koza Mostra featuring Agathon Iakovidis
  22. Ukraine: Gravity by Zlata Ognevich
  23. Italy: L'Essenziale by Marco Mengoni
  24. Norway: I Feed You My Love by Margaret Berger
  25. Georgia: Waterfall by Nodi Tatishvili and Sophie Gelovani
  26. Ireland: Only Love Survives by Ryan Dolan

About the Show

This year, the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest will have a grand Opening ceremony. Under the tagline “We Are One”, the show will be opened with a special appearance of all 26 contestants, qualified for the final and with flag bearers walking in front of them.

However, the show starts with opening clip about larva emerging from the ground, before transforming into a butterfly, making it’s way from Baku to Malmö. As soon as the film ends, this year’s Eurovision anthem composed by ABBA legends, Benny Anderson and Björn Ulvaeus, adopted by Avicii is going to be performed.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

26 songs, only one winner!

Among 26 entries, just one country will be crowned as winner and claim the coveted Grand Prix trophy, designed by Kjell Engman, made of solid transparent glass with sand-blasted and painted detailing.

The result will be determined by way of a 50/50 split between national expert juries and televoting. The combined scores will create the final outcome. Countries will award their votes in scores from 1 to 7 and then 8, 10 and 12 points with only the latter three being read out by the spokesperson. All 39 participating countries will be able to vote.

15 minutes for voting

In yesterday's Jury Final, the expert juries already determined their votes by watching the live performances. These results have however not been revealed. The televoting will take place during the live show once the final performance has taken place.

The viewers of the 39 competing nations will have the opportunity to televote for their favourite song with the numbers being revealed by their respective national broadcaster during the live show. The lines will be open for just 15 minutes after the last song has been performed.

This content is unfortunately no longer available

Once the televotes have been collected, these will be combined with the jury votes and centrally added up. The votes will be then be delivered by spokespersons from each of the participating nations.

Web stream & Eurovision app!

Remember that you can watch the Grand Final LIVE right here on from 21:00 CET.

All updates and infos you can also find on our Eurovision app, which you can also use to vote from your smartphone or tablet!